Home - Banking News - List of Bank Holidays 2016 in India

List of Bank Holidays 2016 in India

List of Bank Holidays 2016 in India – Check out the list of Bank Holidays 2016 in India declared by the individual states as per the NI act.

The official notification along with the holidays are listed state wise and accepted to Indian Bankers association (IBA).

For checking the holidays for bank in 2016, just click on the state. This will open the page with listing of all the holidays for bank as per NI act section 25.

Sl No. State (Bank Holidays India 2016)
1 Andaman & Nicobar Island
2 Arunachal Pradesh
3 Andhra Pradesh
4 Assam
5 Bihar
6 Chandigarh
7 Chattisgarh
8 Daman, Diu & Dadra, Nagar Haveli
9 Delhi  
10 Goa
11 Gujarat
12 Haryana
13 Himachal Pradesh
14 Jammu & Kashmir
15 Jharkhand
16 Karnataka
17 Kerala
18 Lakshwadeep
19 Madhya Pradesh
20 Maharashtra
21 Manipur
22 Meghalaya
23 Mizoram
24 Nagaland
25 Odisha
26 Puducherry


27 Punjab
28 Rajasthan
29 Sikkim
30 Tamil Nadu
31 Telangana
32 Tripura
33 Uttar Pradesh
34 Uttarakhand
35 West Bengal
Click Here - Buy Online - Great Offers Today

For the latest Banking updates, follow AskBankings on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

Get Daily Updates On Banking, Enter your email address:

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of

Check Also


Axis Bank Acquisition Buzz – To Be Bought By Kotak Mahindra Bank

If we may believe on a report by brokerage firm Nomura Financial Advisory Services, the time ...